Mission: The Bedford County Chamber involves and unifies its members to promote continuous improvement of the business climate in our region.

The organization’s leadership consists of up to 25 directors who serve on the governing Board of the Bedford County Chamber of Commerce. These volunteers directors provide direction and recommendations on policy, activities and programs. Board members are elected to serve a three year term, and may serve no more than two consecutive terms (which may be extended if the director is serving term(s) as a member of the Executive Committee.) The board is diverse and includes representatives from throughout the geographic area served by the Chamber. It represents large and small businesses, individuals and non-profit organizations.

2020 Officers/Executive Committee

  • Chair – Tina Molski, REI
  • 1st Vice Chair – Mary Grattan, Homewood at Spring House Estates
  • 2nd Vice Chair – Pastor Brian Swain, Real Life Church
  • Treasurer –Bob Octavio, Community
  • Secretary – Marcia O’Rear, StelTek Graphics
  • Immediate Past Chair – Allen Harr, Altoona First Savings Bank
  • Russell House Board Lead – Tim Weaverling, Reed Wertz & Roadman


  • Matthew Bullington, Bullington Financial Services
  • Berneta Gable, Snider Homestead Farm
  • Annette Godissart, UPMC Bedford Memorial
  • Jim Gonsman, Hometown Bank of PA
  • Donna Himes, Blue Knob All Seasons Resort
  • Greg Knisely, Knisely and Sons
  • Renee Nicholson, Everett Flower Shop
  • Tom Salmon, Golden Eagle IInn
  • Dr. Allen Sell, Bedford County School District
  • Kyle Shaffer, Somerset Trust Company
  • Lori Whetstone, Thirty-One Gifts
  • Kevin Ziance, Corle Building Systems
  • Clyde Zimmerman, UDNI

Ex-Officio Members

  • Stacey Gould, Downtown Bedford, Inc.
  • Tammie Hess, Office of Rep. Jesse Topper
  • Rodney Jenkins, East Broad Top Chamber
  • Bette Slayton, BCDA
  • Ken Tewell, EABBA
  • Dennis Tice, Bedford County Visitors Bureau